Personal tools

Return to Top
DNRC Headquarters
1539 Eleventh Ave. Helena, MT 59601
Phone: (406) 444-2074 | Fax: (406) 444-2684
Questions? Email us

Land Board

State trust lands are managed by the Department of Natural Resources and Conservation (DNRC) Trust Lands Management Division. Timber, surface, and mineral resources are managed for the benefit of the common schools and the other endowed institutions in Montana, under the direction of the State Board of Land Commissioners. The board consists of Montana's five top elected officials.

2017 - 2018 Board and Staff Members

  • Steve Bullock
  • Tim Fox
    Attorney General
  • Matthew Rosendale
    Commissioner of Securities and Insurance
  • Corey Stapleton
    Secretary of State
  • Elsie Arntzen
    Superintendent of Public Instruction
  • Renee Kelley
    Land Board Secretary

Watch the Land Board Live

During regularly scheduled Land Board meetings, a link to a live stream of the meeting will appear here.

Upcoming Meetings

Times and dates are subject to change.

  • October 25, 2017
    Supreme Court Chambers                         Mazurek Building
  • November 20, 2017
    Supreme Court Chambers                         Mazurek Building
  • December 18, 2017
    Supreme Court Chambers                         Mazurek Building
  • January 2017
    date and location
    to be determined
Next Meeting

October 25, 2017
Supreme Court Chambers
Mazurek Building
Helena, Montana