Personal tools

Return to Top
DNRC Headquarters
1539 Eleventh Ave. Helena, MT 59601
Phone: (406) 444-2074 | Fax: (406) 444-2684
Questions? Email us

Forestry Pioneers

fog in forest 2.jpg

As part of the Centennial Celebration, the State Forester has initiated recognition of Forestry Pioneers. These awards recognize individuals who, through their personal and/or professional commitment, have furthered the cause of forestry, forest management, and/or natural resource management in Montana. Forestry Pioneers are individuals who have made significant contributions to the advancement of the forestry profession in Montana.

Honorees have a brick engraved with their name and placed around the flagpole of the new entrance to the Forestry Division Headquarters. The Forestry Pioneer Program recognizes a new class of inductees each year.

Emil Anderson Nathan Hayes
Bob Arnold Lorin Hearst
Don Artley Ed Heilman
Blaine Bloomgren
Russ Hudson
Bill Potter
Arnold Bolle Dick Isaacs
Maurice Boorman Otha Isaacs
Dale Bosworth Jeff Jahnke
Gary Brown Charles Jungberg
Ron Buentemeier Maxine Kramer
Rick Burger Rodney Krout
Earl Cooley The Hans Larson Family
Ernie Corrick Serena Lee Royce Satterlee
Bob Crowe Andy Lukes Bill Schultz
Herman Schultz
Pat Flowers Bud Moore F.H. Stoltze Family
Paul Uken
Bill Gibson Tim Murphy John Van Hook
Tom Vars
Ron Wakimoto
L.L. White
Ruth Guinard Arthur Olson Jerry Williams